Pierce’s Nomination Committee proposes new Chairman of the Board

The Nomination Committee of Pierce Group AB (publ) proposes that Henrik Theilbjørn is elected Chairman of the Board at the Annual General Meeting on June 3, 2022

Henrik Theilbjørn is a Danish citizen and currently Chairman of the Board of Boozt AB (publ), has been part of the making and public listing of Boozt AB (publ) and holds a number of chairmanships and engagements in companies within the lifestyle industry, such as DAY Birger et Mikkelsen A/S and Masai A/S. Among other assignments, Henrik Theilbjørn was previously Chairman of the Board of Bygghemma Group AB (publ) and headed the company’s growth development and public listing in 2018.

The Chairman of the Nomination Committee Johan Conradsson comments:

"In connection with the current Chairman of the Board Ketil Eriksen informing that he was not available for re-election, the Nomination Committee decided to propose Board member Mattias Feiff as Chairman, which was communicated in a press release on December 15, 2021. During the Nomination Committee's subsequent work, candidates with significant experience e.g. from chairmanship of listed e-commerce companies emerged as options, and it was deemed that a more optimal Board composition would be achieved with a new Board member as Chairman and Mattias Feiff as Board member.

Henrik Theilbjørn's long experience from international trade / e-commerce and processes in competitive categories, chairmanships in fast-growing listed companies, strategic versatility and personal qualities make him a welcome addition to the company's Board.”

In preparing its proposal, the Nomination Committee has consulted with Mattias Feiff, who has informed the Nomination Committee that he is available for re-election as Board member at the Annual General Meeting. The Nomination Committee's complete proposal will be presented in the notice to the Annual General Meeting.

The Nomination Committee consists of Johan Conradsson (Chairman), appointed by Procuritas Capital Investors V, GP, Daniel Petersen, appointed by DIMELA Ltd and Suzanne Sandler, appointed by Handelsbanken Fonder. In addition, the current Chairman of the Board, Ketil Eriksen, is a co-opted member of the Nomination Committee.

For more information, please contact:
Johan Conradsson, Chairman of the Nomination Committee
E-mail: procuritas@procuritas.com
Tel: +46 850614300

The company's press contact in this matter:
Nicolas Norlin, Head of Legal and Secretary to the Nomination Committee
E-mail: nicolas.norlin@piercegroup.com
Tel: +46 738223721

The information was released for publication, through the agency of the contact person/s set out above, at 18.55 CET on 14 April 2022.